so this won’t be long tonight, I’m tired….as usual. But at least now I know why. Last night I saw a little blue plus sign, the scariest thing in blue I’ve ever seen in my life (and I lived through the 90s country blue decorating disasters). But there is was undaunted by my fear, starting me in the face.

I’m pregnant.

This is a good thing, I know. However my sleep deprived body and overtaxed brain refuses to accept this fact as yet. I don’t do surprises, even little benign ones like parties, let alone earth shattering ones like children. But I know I’ll come around, I like children and I’ve already got two great ones. It will be interesting to see what this one turns out like.

In the meantime I’m not quite sure what to do with this baby belly that seems to have shown up overnight and my recently cleaned out closet full of clothes I can’t wear already. But that’s all for tonight, as I need my sleep. In the next 7 months I’ve got to find a midwife, grow a child, give birth to a child, sell a house, find a house, move and resettle in, it makes me tired just looking at it.

