Ok so this has to be quick, I only have break time, but I can’t wait to post because I’m sooooo  excited!!!!!!

The midwife I wanted, the one with the beautiful website and the gorgeous birth center, just so happens to be starting to do home births again. Just so happens, in the next few weeks. I can’t believe it. I’m in shock, ecstatic shock, giddy shock. I’m so excited I’m finding it hard to sit still. I feel like a kid in a candy store…except that I didn’t like candy as a kid and would probably have been sick just from the smell if I had walked into one…ok so maybe that was a bad analogy, but I don’t have time to edit so you’ll have to deal with it!

Now I fully understand that she could still be some crazy two headed monster that bites my head off at my first crazy question on her philosophy of birth. I mean I haven’t even met her yet and not everyone gets a long with everyone. I get that I still have insurance issues to work out. I understand the REALITY of this situation, I know insurance companies are more often than not two headed monsters that crush the hopes and dreams of people everywhere (ok maybe that’s a bit harsh) and I know the midwife may not be everything I’ve dreamed her to be when I meet her in person.

BUT I am currently choosing to ignore that reality and ride this high until it gets higher and everything is wonderful or I chrash and burn. Depending on the midwives unlikely two head status and an insurance company’s almost certain two headed status. 

I know my risks, I am prepared.

