So I’m finally excited about this baby coming, I mean REALLY excited.

I was OK before. I got over the initial shock and terror in days…ok so maybe not days…but eventually I was fine with the fact that my next child was coming in September…this year…not 2013, like Planned. But now I’m REALLY excited. Why? Say you my readers.

’cause it’s a BOY! Now don’t get me wrong, I love my little girl. All I have to do is look at her and I melt, and I dare any of you to look at her and not turn into a gooey mush of puddy for her to mold at will. It’s not possible, simple as that.

That being said I always thought of myself as a boy mommy. Honestly, I didn’t quite know what to do with Jena when she got here, and am still at a loss occasionally. I’ve never been the girliest of girls. Just this weekend I was asked about piercing her ears and painting her toenails. Both gave me pause. Even though I’ve got ear piercings in triplicates and my toes are always one ‘strange’ color or another, it hadn’t occured to me I would be or should be doing that with my daughter. I’m still getting used to this being a mommy to a girl thing, we play cars together and dig in the dirt.  Like I said I’m a boy mommy.

Now that we are a family of 2 boys, I think I can officially qualify. I’m looking forward to days of shouting things like ‘YOU’LL SHOOT YOUR EYE OUT KID!’ and ‘DON’T MAKE ME GET THE HOSE!’ I don’t even really know what that last one means, but I heard it in a movie once when I was a kid and I’ve always wanted to say it. Seems like something you’d say to boys. I feel quite certain with three kids, two boys and my Jena, an opportunity will arise. But even if it doesn’t, I’ll still get to SHOUT, and THAT will be fun.

