So I’m finally getting around to painting our bedroom. We’ve lived here almost two years now, and though I’ve had plans to do it the whole time, it’s just now happening. I think it’s the impending baby. It has me doing all sorts of things around here. Some may call it nesting, I call it desperately completing as much as possible before I’m out of commission again for another next year. Pregnancy does not stop you from accomplishing these types of things, a newborn does. Also the room was a  nice golden color when we moved in. Not near as motivating to cover up as white. White walls effect my sanity. You think I’m joking, the only mental breakdown I’ve had to date was when I was spending too much time in Neil’s apartment, it was ALL white. Nevermind the fact that I was in school, working, planning a wedding, and making futile attempts at finding a decent hormonal birth control. The white walls were the final straw. 

So back to the room. I decided I was going to edge the room first. You know it’s the not so fun part, that usually requires prep and work and delays the fun. So after the kids have been in bed this week I’ve gone into our room and edged. Actually having a bit of fun with this, since I decided to forgo all the prep and go straight to the painting, I decided I’ll paint a little more, with the brush. Yes I know painting a wall with a brush is a tad insane. I’ve painted more in my life than you would believe. I’m pretty sure my intolerance of white walls was inherited from my mother. But I was actually enjoying myself, and as I was cleaning out the brushes I thought I’d have a bit more fun, because really shouldn’t the journey be enjoyable too?

making painting fun!
making painting fun!

And just because I thought they were so cute. I’ll let you see my little ‘helpers’ in action.

isn't she the cutest?
isn't she the cutest?

 Straight from bed to work I say!

you know the only reason I had kids was for the free labor, right?
you know the only reason I had kids was for the free labor, right?
