I have no idea how long I’ve got to write this, it may very well be a half post that just gets posted anyway. I’m on borrowed time. I am not entirely sure how long Jacob’s been sleeping, but the fact that one side of my dress is already soaked is a good indication it’s been two hours or more.

When you’ve been nursing for so long you forget about the beginning stuff. Like the watermelon size stomach I’ve traded for two cantaloupe size boobs, that hurt and leak and NEVER empty, even with both Jena and Jacob nursing. It’s a darn good thing I enjoyed the crap out of those two nights of sleeping on my stomach because even the thought of it right now makes me hurt. Thankfully this will regulate faster than the belly.

In the meantime I have to find clothes to wear, as my hips are currently too big for about every bottom I own and my boobs are two big for about every top. I guess there’s always t-shirts, but I’m not really a t-shirt kinda girl and even those are ridiculously tight at the moment, and don’t really look to great with the skirt I have that fits. Three of the four dresses I wore at home the entire last month of my pregnancy still fit ok, the other is just beyond slutty, which is saying a lot considering what the other three look like.

Oh well, an expanded wardrobe wasn’t something I was looking forward to at all after the baby. And if you can’t read the sarcasm in that last statement you don’t know me at all…and I hear a baby crying.

