Today is my anniversary. 7 years of marriage. Even writing that out it’s hard for me to wrap my head around. 7 years. That makes me feel old. But who am I kidding, everything makes me feel old these days. I have a feeling that some day, when I sleep again, I will just stop aging for like 20 years to let my real age catch up to my felt age ’cause by that point I’m sure I’ll feel like I’m at least 50.

Back to the anniversary. It’s been quite the ride, often bumpy, never dull, but totally worth it. I love him more today than the day I married him. We were two kids who’ve grown and matured a lot in the last 7 years. I for one, am very proud of the man he’s become.

Here’s a tiny little picture of us on our wedding day. It’s tiny because it had to be *gasp* scanned in. We have no digital images of our wedding. The scanner leaves a bit to be desired, but you get the idea.

I’d like to add more, but I need to hurry up and publish this before the dye burns the hair off my head.

look how young and naive we were 🙂

Here’s to many more years to come.

