Why hello! I am alive over here. We did this crazy thing called, moving. I don’t know why people do it really, it is just insane, packing stuff in boxes, carrying boxes up stairs, opening boxes, taking stuff out of them, craziness, really. It has consumed us, ok so it’s consumed me. I don’t think anyone else has really paid attention. I, on the other hand have been spending my nights hanging pictures, and rearranging drawers and trying to figure out which place is the best for all the stuff.

I’m almost done though, half a dozen boxes or so. I saw or so, ’cause I thought I had half a dozen boxes…half a dozen boxes ago. I will have both cars in the garage by the end of the weekend though, mark my words. Here’s a short update list in no attempt at logical order to catch you up.

Most importantly, my sister is flying in tonight! Yippie! We are all very excited. She is actually going to sleepover in our new guest room, our first real guest. I can’t wait.

*********************

I love my new house, and I miss my old home, all at the same time. It is strange and sobering.

********************

It’s time to register the big kid’s for school next year already. We know Jena is ready, easy decision there. Grant, our summer baby, well we’re still trying to discern what the best route is for him. Pre-k again at Spring of Life with Jena or big boy kindergarten at North Lake Elementary. If it’s kindergarten he would ride a bus. He is rooting for the bus.

*******************

I don’t even know how much I’ve mentioned here about our eczema saga with Jacob, but we have had a serious breakthrough. It seems diary hates our family and is lashing out at the youngest, yet again. We found a good anti-itch cream and pulled him off dairy a few weeks ago. I have a little baby again! Not a poor battered looking child. Face, arms and legs are clear and feet are better than they’ve been in  months. Very exciting!

*******************

We all celebrated the move by catching and passing on strep throat! What a party! I’d never felt pain like that in my throat, it was like party heels dancing in my throat, killer. Getting a kid swabbed is no fun, in case you were wondering. Hoping not to have to repeat that process. We’re all better now. Hoping to stay that way now that our stress level has supposedly decreased.

*******************

That’s all for now friends. Regular updates will be resuming soon. Pictures too…I just need to find all the supplies that will require, as my phone has decided uploading pictures is beneath it.

