Dear Jenavieve,

You are three years old now, your birthday was actually five days ago. You, however, were not convinced you were really three until today, when we had your party and presents. You are a beautiful little girl, there has been so little baby for so long, it’s hard to believe you’ve just now turned three. You were excited about all your presents, even the clothes, especialy the clothes. Princesses galore, coloring books, hair clips and paper dolls, you are a girl.

You went to Disney with your daddy this year.  You were very excited and told everyone about it. Three weeks later you’re still talking about it and how you’d love to go again.

You love to color, paint, and create. You also love your brothers. You are a sweet sister, it is a joy to watch you play and share so easily. They do not always reciprocate in kind, but you do your part, and I’m proud of you.

It is very hard for me to describe you in words. You try me to know end and then melt my heart the next minute, you are a strong, willful, beautiful little girl. I’m at a loss for words, so I’m going to leave you with a picture, that’s worth a thousand, right?

Mommy loves you baby girl
