Posting two days in a row, something must be wrong. Wow, you’re good. I write to you today from the Low Country urgent care center in South Carolina. We had planned this trip before everything happened, and though my initial reaction was to hunker down and cancel the trip, we decided instead that it was perfect timing, just what we all needed right now.

All that said, near the end of our drive last night I felt like I had something stuck in my eye. I kept rubbing it and it wasn’t getting better. It was late, I was tired, I went to bed. As usual my sleep was quite interrupted, with every one my eye was getting more painful, more watery feeling…

Ok looks like we are going to finish this from the wal-mart pharmacy line. Side note: small town urgent care centers, though expensive are very friendly and surprisingly quick! Yay for no wait!

So if you’ve read the blog for the better part of this year you are probably already having flash backs of endless sheet washing, chasing down little children to administer drops and the sickness that will never die. Yes, that’s right, I woke up on the first day of our mini vacations with…

Pink eye.

But that’s not the ironic part. Since we had just recently gone through this here and here, I have drops already. I’ve had them in my purse for months. The irony is, 3 days before our trip I switched purses, and those drops did not. That my dear, is a 200 dollars piece of irony. Your welcome.

