As I am about to wrap up the second week of working mom to stay at home mom experiment, I am quite amazed. I know, for me, the anticipation of an event is always worse than the event itself. I have an active and creative mind, it often creates scenarios that are more real than reality, I know this about myself. It still never ceases to amaze me though, how different walking through a transition is than anticipating it.

I know there will be crazy days, days when I feel like I’m at the end of my rope and beyond. In the meantime I’ll enjoy the fact that we aren’t there yet. Today we planted kitchen herbs, basil, parsley, chives, the first of many, I hope. I have conquered the laundry and it mostly stays that way (this is an utterly new feeling). The kitchen stays mostly clean and I actually do enjoy cooking dinner…about three times a week, hey not everything’s perfect. Neil’s kicked in with breakfast most of the week and even an occasional dinner.

All in all I stand amazed at how easy it has been so far.Doing my best to enjoy it while it lasts, while trying not to sit around waiting for the other shoe to drop.

