At the beginning of 2012, I was a firm believer in that statement. In fact, rarely did I even run when being chased. I mean what is so bad about being caught anyway? Most of the people chasing me are under four feet tall. Running was much worse. Then I left the office to stay home, and realized I was too out of shape for this at home gig. Little people are hard core. So I set a goal, a new years resolution, 200 miles in 2012. I really wanted 250, but it seemed so horribly out of reach I only went public with 200. This was intended for walking. Then I discovered it could be over quicker if I ran. So I started running some. Then I actually liked being out. I ran some more. I hit my goal. I hit my unspoken 250 goal. I set a new goal, 365 miles in 2013. I’ve reach a special level of crazy now though, are you ready for it?

I’m running a half marathon.

I still can barely believe it. I could literally not run half a mile when I first started out and on December 7th, I will run my very first half marathon. My official training plan started tonight and I set a new 5K record to boot! I’m pumped and ready to go. I even got the gear 😉

