My phone number is attached to a working phone again. It is a super fancy new Motorola Razr flip phone, except not as new or as fancy as the one I linked. Anybody remember those? The guy who switched my number at the AT&T store, while being totally incredulous that I was going from a iPhone 5c to Razr, was quite nostalgic over the awesomeness of my new retro phone. He used to LOVE my phone guys, focus on the love, not the used to, ahem. Anyway we switched the number on Sunday and I have received a total of 4 text messages, 3 of which were from AT&T requesting feedback on my service and 1 phone call, which was a wrong number. I initiated 1 text, in response to the 1 text that was not spam. I clearly missed the phone function. But if you had my number and you want to call me, you can! I still probably won’t answer, because let’s be honest, in a house full of kids, I rarely ever did anyway. But I’ll see that you called and text you back…from the iPad! I never texted much before my iPhone days, I am remembering why. But you can text me! I’ll see it, you’ll just never know, cause I probably won’t respond! See how much better this is than me having no phone? But the upside is, I no longer have to pay for a data plan, because even with a dead phone, the data plan must exist, until my line had a dumb phone attached. So I am extremely grateful for my dumb phone, seriously, thank you to the friend that gave it (you know who you are!)

So the synopsis is, I can now make an emergency call to Bycemaster and not have to bother our 911 peeps. It’s also cheaper for me, and not so different for you! Sorry for all the people that feel inconvenienced by my no smart phone status (whose names I will omit to protect the innocent (I’m using innocent loosely here)). Also there’s been at least one instance where I missed the camera on my phone, and multiple instances where my children did. Who knew they were so attached to being photographed? I’m also beginning to sorely miss my music on my runs, they are endurable, but I want to fly, not endure.

That is all.

