Oh blessed music. Neil’s new phone came Friday. This morning I finally took the time to download an album and Nike+ and took it on a run. I swear I was actually smiling (while running!) for the first mile or more. It was amazing! The first few miles were so fast (for me!) I ended the last mile and a half with a serious stitch, but it was totally worth it. In a somewhat unrelated note, I’m finding there are actually some benefits to morning runs. I have an extra evening free when I do a morning run, there are less creepers out in the morning, this time of year it’s actually cooler in the morning and for some stupid reason an extra hour of sleep before midnight seems to count more than the extra hour in the morning. Of course getting up in the dark, being so tired earlier in the day, not stretching as well (I’m already up too early!), and being slower than evenings still sucks. Worst of all is the insane mental hurdle to getting out in the morning, but that does lend itself to a superwoman pay off at the end.

I’m elatedly happy and beginning to feel my early morning already, so it’s time to sign off! Till next time my fellow running crazies and aspiring crazies.

