If there was ever a doubt that I was born, here, in the sunshine state, for a reason, it was removed this last week. Days and days and days and days and days (and yes more days!) of complete cloudy weather is for all you northern crazies. I don’t care if it’s cold, just give me sunshine! I sat down to blog this morning, but then the sun peaked out and lunch and school were bumped to earlier in the day and moved outside! I had to, you understand. There was a magnetic pull on my poor vitamin D deprived body, it made me go outside. And you’re still getting this post today, so what’s the harm, really? Come on…

But onto important matters, the home study visits are done! Yippie! The fire extinguisher saga is over, it passed! The report is being written up as we speak, they told us it takes 4-6 weeks for a home study report to be finalized, they are, after all, out on visits for a large portion of their job, which doesn’t really lend well to report writing.

In the meantime, I plug away at this profile book, our final step. It is coming along. The progress from last week’s blank book with cover photo and 200 pictures uploaded to this weeks 22 pages of haphazardly thrown together pictures and verbal diarrhea while not done, is definitely improvement! I still need to take park/neighborhood pictures, and this is turning out to be the most difficult part. Again with this infernal weather, pictures of the wonders of your neighborhood and parks when it’s dreary and drizzling and no one is out playing DO NOT WORK WONDERS! See our wonderful home where the sun never shines and no other children live or play EVER. You know you want to pick us! Hmmm…maybe I should make it a satire page and we’ll get a sarcastic birth family and we’ll all live happily every after. It’s something to consider.

