decided to do photo book work before the blog this morning. Good for the book! Bad for the blog. The book is moving, captions and letter portions are all drafted, I have pages and pages and pages of pictures. It’s very odd creating something that is supposed to capture the essence of who you are as a family. I work my way through all these categories we’ve been given and then I sit back and look at it. And it still doesn’t show all about us and our personalities…and the search for more photos commences…again. I have a feeling my inner perfectionist may be peaking her slumbering head back up for this…and I’m ok with that…if she doesn’t take longer than this week to wrap things up!

Anyway I’m off to our neighborhood park, to finally get those pictures! It’s a beautiful day out there, and the kids messed up time changed little bodies won’t get hungry for an extra hour today. Bonus time! Off we go!

Oh almost forgot! How could I forget?!? We received a completely unexpected, overly generous check for the adoption fund from a wonderful family, you know who you are! Thank you for being an answer to prayer, it made me cry, the timing could not have been more perfect, I’m humbled to be on the receiving end of such generosity and it is a good place to be. We are so excited and encouraged to see how God is going to provide the rest 🙂

