It’s not really our first day of school, I’m a slave driver and I don’t give them summer break (or at least that’s how they like to sell it to anyone that asks how they are enjoying their summer break!) I do however, enjoy seeing how the kids grow from year to year in ‘first day of school’ pics so I try my best to remember to take them.

Ironically we are actually not doing “school” per se this morning. We are field tripping it. We are kicking off our Year of Science with the Mummy’s at the Orlando Science Center. It should be significantly less crowded with the rest of the child population back in school. There are perks to being different. Less crowds for one. We get so spoiled during the school year. Parks mostly to ourselves, stores emptier, most field trips cheaper during the day when there is little to no demand. Love it.

Anyway here’s our ‘first day pics’

IMG_3619

The professional shot

IMG_3622

The personality shot

IMG_3629

They were all personality shots with this one. This was the most “professional” of the bunch.

IMG_3625

This is what I get when I say smile nice, lol.

IMG_3633

He was very upset about something, I can’t remember what at the moment, look at those puppy dog eyes.

IMG_3636

A momentary laugh for sister caught on blurry camera, it was that fast. Now you see it, now its gone!

IMG_3637

All of hers were this cute. Stepped right up, put on a smile. See kids, you could learn something from the little one.

IMG_3643

The official class photo of our 2015-2016 school year.

IMG_3645

Lord help me.

We are going to have some fun this year!

I really do love this gig.

