So the color results are in! I’ve always been a fan of purple, despite it’s repeated mixed results on my head. But purple and cobalt blue tied on the poll so, for you guys, I gave it another shot.

We kinda mixed the blue and purple, hoping to make the purple last a little longer. It has been known to begin fading before I even wash it. But if any of you see me in person, you know, tomorrow, and it already looks faded, you’ll know my experiment didn’t work. I also skipped my run this morning so I didn’t have to rinse or wash my hair. Just to enjoy it another day. Priorities people.

IMG_4168

Side note: the bleaching step of this process was the most ridiculous in between I have ever had. I’ve had to bleach my hair lots of times, color will not show up on  my hair otherwise. Each time I think, that’s kind of ok. I could live with that for a bit, and then I put color on top anyway.

This time I looked in the mirror after I washed the bleach off and screamed holy lord cover it up quick. No you will not be getting a picture of that. It was awful, but it was just a means to an end, but it was so awful. Think like cheetah on crack bad. You know it’s not just you freaking out when you walk down the stairs and your sister busts out laughing. Sisters keep it real people. But the end result I am happy with, so as Pete the cat says, it’s all good.

IMG_4170

If you’ll allow me a second side note, we are three hours into day two with no eye twitch! I feel this is cause for celebration. I have never had an eye twitch last over two weeks before. I’ve never had one last more than one day before. But I’m so hoping it is gone for good.

Anywho I’m off to go fill out our DCF paperwork, again. I’m putting it out there. I’m mailing it today. It is going to happen. Till next week.